Comparison
Broadchat vs DoubleTick: mobile-first team inbox or white-label platform?
DoubleTick is a multi-number WhatsApp inbox with Android and iOS apps and demo-led pricing; Broadchat is a white-label platform for agencies. A sourced look at when each one is the right call.
By Broadchat teamPublished 6 min read
In short
DoubleTick centralises many WhatsApp numbers and departments in one inbox, with native Android and iOS apps and AI built into every plan. Its pricing page names Starter, Pro and Enterprise but shows no prices, it says plainly that there is no free trial, and its message rate page did not load for us. Its partner programme is referral-based. Broadchat is a white-label platform for agencies, with an Android app still in closed testing and no iOS app. Field-sales teams living on their phones may prefer DoubleTick; agencies wanting their own brand should look at Broadchat.
Verdict
DoubleTick is the stronger pick when your team works from phones: sales reps, branch managers and dealers who need every chat from every company number in a native iOS or Android app. Its multi-number command-centre pitch suits manufacturers, banks and auto dealers with many departments. The cost is opacity: no published prices, no free trial and no visible rate card at the time we checked, so you will need a demo and a quote. Broadchat suits a different buyer: an agency or SaaS company that wants to sell WhatsApp under its own brand, with published partner-panel features but quoted prices. If your team needs an iPhone app today, DoubleTick is ahead; Broadchat offers iPhone users only a home-screen web app.
Choose Broadchat if
Agencies and software companies that want a white-label WhatsApp panel to sell to many clients, with their own pricing, wallets and payment collection.
Choose DoubleTick if
Businesses with many WhatsApp numbers and mobile-first teams (sales, dealers, branches) that need native Android and iOS apps and are happy to buy after a demo.
Feature comparison
| Feature | Broadchat | DoubleTick |
|---|---|---|
| Buying | ||
| Prices published | No: quoted per client account | No: plan names shown, prices not displayed |
| Free trial | Partner can offer a 3, 5 or 7-day free plan | No: "We don't offer a free trial"; demo instead |
| Inbox | ||
| Many numbers in one inbox | Yes: several channels per account, departments and assignment | Yes: core pitch, numbers and departments in one dashboard |
| Native iOS app | No: iPhone home-screen web app only | Yes |
| Native Android app | In closed testing; APK download from the panel | Yes |
| AI | ||
| AI in every plan | AI agents and AI chatbot steps; client can use own OpenAI, Gemini or Groq key | Yes: "AI agents built into every plan"; magic replies, summaries |
| Messaging | ||
| Broadcasts with segmentation and retargeting | Yes | Yes |
| Split one campaign across several numbers | Yes: Rocket campaign | Multi-number campaign management stated |
| Automation | ||
| No-code chatbot builder | Yes | Yes: bot studio |
| CRM | ||
| CRM | Built-in: tags, custom fields, segments, Kanban boards | Two-way sync with existing CRMs |
| Platform | ||
| WhatsApp Business app coexistence | Yes | Not stated on the pages we checked |
| Billing | ||
| Meta fee markup disclosed | Partner sets its markup over Meta's base rate | Not stated; rate page did not load when we checked |
| Partners | ||
| White-label under the partner's brand | Yes | Not mentioned |
| Partner programme | Partner panel with plans, wallets, sub-agencies (Enterprise), affiliates | Referral, consultant and tech/GTM tracks; recurring multi-year share, terms in agreement |
Pricing compared
| Cost | Broadchat | DoubleTick |
|---|---|---|
| Plans | Starter, Growth and Enterprise partner tiers, quoted | Starter, Pro, Enterprise; prices not shown on the page |
| How to get a price | Request a partner quote | Book a demo |
| Meta message charges | Prepaid client wallet at partner-set rates | Country-wise cost page; figures not rendered when we checked |
Information about DoubleTick comes from its public website and documentation, checked on . Products and prices change; check the linked sources before you decide. DoubleTick is a trademark of its owner, used here only to identify the product.
The one-line difference
Broadchat vs DoubleTick is a comparison between a mobile-first inbox for companies with many WhatsApp numbers and a white-label platform that agencies resell. DoubleTick calls itself an "Agentic AI Operating System for WhatsApp at Scale" and sells to banks, manufacturers, auto dealers, education and healthcare. Broadchat sells to agencies, which then sell to businesses under their own brand.
We make Broadchat. We read DoubleTick's home, pricing and channel-partner pages on 12 Oct 2026. Its country-wise message cost page did not render for us, so we say "not stated" where we could not confirm a figure.
What DoubleTick does well
- Phones first. Native Android and iOS apps for the whole team. For a tractor dealer whose salespeople are in the field all day, this is often the deciding factor.
- Many numbers, one place. Sales, service and spare-parts numbers sit in one inbox with departments, which is the pain DoubleTick was built around.
- AI everywhere. AI agents in every plan plus co-pilot features such as suggested replies, reminders and conversation summaries.
- CRM sync. Two-way sync with the CRM you already run.
What is harder to judge
DoubleTick's pricing page lists Starter, Pro and Enterprise without prices, its FAQ says "We don't offer a free trial", and its message cost page was blank when we loaded it. That does not make it expensive; it means you cannot compare it on paper. Ask in the demo for the plan price, the price per extra agent, and the per-message price for each Meta category in India, then compare that last figure with Meta's own rate card. Since 1 Oct 2026, Meta also charges for service replies after the first 1,000 per number each month, so ask how those are billed. Our WhatsApp API pricing explainer lists what to check.
Where Broadchat fits better
If you are an agency, DoubleTick's channel partner programme pays a recurring share for referred customers over several years, with terms shared in the partner agreement. You earn by sending clients to DoubleTick. Broadchat's model is that the product becomes yours: your logo and domain on the panel, your plans and coupons, your markup over Meta's base rate, and client payments into your own Razorpay, Stripe, UPI or bank account. Sub-agencies and the Partner API come with the Enterprise partner tier.
For the end business, Broadchat's client panel includes repeating scheduled campaigns, an API-triggered campaign endpoint, a visual chatbot builder with AI steps, WhatsApp Flows, personalised images and PDFs, Shopify and WooCommerce stores, and coexistence so a number can stay on the WhatsApp Business app. See the WhatsApp team inbox and CRM for the inbox side.
Honest gaps on our side
Broadchat's Android app (API Chat) is in Play closed testing, with a direct APK download from the panel; there is no iOS app, only an "Add to Home Screen" web app on iPhone. If most of your agents use iPhones and live in the app, DoubleTick is ahead today.
A quick way to decide
- Count your WhatsApp numbers and agents, and how many agents use iPhones.
- Ask both vendors (or a Broadchat partner) for a written quote covering the plan, extra agents and Meta message handling.
- If you are an agency, decide whether you want referral income or your own product. The reseller business guide walks through that choice.
Sources
- DoubleTick pricing — DoubleTick, checked 12 October 2026
- DoubleTick home page — DoubleTick, checked 12 October 2026
- DoubleTick channel partner program — DoubleTick, checked 12 October 2026
- Pricing on the WhatsApp Business Platform — Meta for Developers, checked 12 October 2026
Broadchat team · Product and partner success team
The people who build and support Broadchat, the white-label WhatsApp Business API platform. We write from what we see while onboarding partners and their clients on the official WhatsApp Cloud API, and we check every article against Meta's current documentation.
Last updated:
Frequently asked questions
Does DoubleTick have a free trial?
No. DoubleTick's pricing FAQ says "We don't offer a free trial" and invites you to book a demo instead. Broadchat partners can offer their clients a short free plan.
How much does DoubleTick cost?
DoubleTick's pricing page names Starter, Pro and Enterprise plans but did not display prices when we checked on 12 Oct 2026. Third-party sites quote figures, but we could not confirm them on DoubleTick's own page, so ask for a quote.
Does DoubleTick offer white-label?
Its channel partner page describes referral, consultant and tech/GTM partner tracks with a recurring revenue share, and does not mention a white-label product.
Does Broadchat have an iPhone app?
No. Broadchat's Android app is in closed testing with a direct APK download, and iPhone users add the web panel to their home screen. DoubleTick has native Android and iOS apps.